North Carolina County Revalue North Carolina County Revalue

24 North Carolina Counties Set to Revalue as of January 1st, 2021

Tuesday, 12 January 2021 16:36

There are many Counties in North Carolina performing real estate revaluations in 2021. COVID-19 has dramatically affected the real estate market in so many different ways. This could mean that appeals will be even more complicated this year.

The following 24 North Carolina counties are scheduled to revalue effective January 1, 2021:

  • Alleghany
  • Buncombe
  • Caldwell
  • Caswell
  • Chatham
  • Cleveland
  • Columbus
  • Currituck
  • Davidson
  • Davie
  • Forsyth
  • Greene
  • Haywood
  • Jackson
  • New Hanover
  • Orange
  • Person
  • Polk
  • Stanly
  • Stokes
  • Surry
  • Swain
  • Transylvania
  • Union

Business owners should be on the lookout for revaluation notices. These notices should be mailed to the owner of record, and some clients have already received their revaluation notices.

Keep an eye out for the appeal deadline. Several counties limit your time to appeal to 15 days from the date of the notice.

These valuations will be the basis for your tax bills for at least the next FOUR to EIGHT YEARS.

After receiving your revaluation and reviewing, if you believe it to be out of line with your real estate value, please reach out to us with any questions